Prof. Ranjit Singh, Shobhit University, Gangoh, Saharanpur-247341

Prof. Ranjit Singh is Vice Chancellor, Shobhit University, Gangoh, and Professor of Pharmaceutics. He studied at Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar (M.P.), where he received B. Pharm., M. Pharm. and Ph.D. degrees in Pharmaceutical Sciences between 1989 and 1997. He is recipient of GP Nair memorial IDMA Gold Medal for standing First in B. Pharm., Prof. Ishwar Chandra memorial Gold Medal for earning First Position in M. Pharm., UGC JRF during PG, and CSIR SRF during Ph.D. & National and State Scholarships during schooling.

He has been a sincere and dedicated teacher for last 27 years who taught a number of students not only the curriculum but also the life skills to be a good human being and responsible citizen. His students are serving the nation and society as successful entrepreneurs, academicians, scientists, industry professionals in the areas of production, marketing, R&D, QA &QC etc. He has contributed in bringing instrumental changes in curriculum especially during his tenure at Shobhit University, Meerut where Research Methodology was introduced as full subject in M. Pharm. syllabus in 2008.

He has received **more than 40 awards** as recognition for his contribution in academics, academic administration and research including Distinguished Alumnus Award from DoPS, Dr. HSGVV in 2006; Senior Scientist Award, 2009; Honorary Fellowship of Royal Society of Medicos, India, 2011; IDMA Best Paper Award, 2012 in Pharmaceutics; Al-Ameen College of Pharmacy Award, 2013 under IJPER awards; Best Educationist Award from IIEM in 2014; Rashtriya Vidya Gold Medal Award from ISC in 2014; Rashtriya Gaurav Award from IIFS in 2014; Academic Excellence Award in Pharmaceutical Sciences from AITMC in 2014; Best Citizens of India Award 2015 conferred by International Publishing House, New Delhi; Award for Excellence in Research, 2015 conferred by EISRA, Netherland; Eminent Teacher Award, 2015 conferred by SPER; Glory of Academic Excellence, 2015 conferred by IIEM, New Delhi; IPR Appreciation Award, 2015 conferred by UCER, BFUHS, Faridkot; SPER Fellowship Award 2016; IPR Appreciation Award 2016 by BFUHS; Best Principal Award 2018 by FIPO; Leadership Award 2019 in Education Excellence conferred by Nirali Prakashan, New Delhi; Atal Samrasta Award 2019 by Indo-Nepal Samrasta Organization; Best Keynote Speaker, by SIETIIE Public Welfare Trust, Jaunpur, UP on 28th-29th December, 2019; Pride of Indian Education Lifetime Achievement Award for Research & Academic Excellence in Pharmacy by Brands Impact, 19th January, 2020; 101 Most Fabulous Healthcare Leaders by World Health & Wellness Congress &

Awards, 14th February, 2020; Global Teacher Award 2020 by AKS Education Awards, Gurugram, 20th December, 2020; One among Twenty Top Eminent VCs of India for the year 2020 by Ulektz on 31st August, 2021; Pharmacy Recognition Award 2021 conferred by Pharma LOK, Delhi on 5th September, 2021; Pharma Ratan Award 2021 conferred by Nirali Prakashan supported by APTI, India during Pharma Summit 2021 at Delhi on 17th October, 2021; India's Most Impactful Vice Chancellor Award 2022 by Daily Indian Media & Power Brands 2022 during EduStar Leadership Awards 2022, Lifetime Achievement Award for immense contribution in Pharmaceuticals by Healthcopeia Foundation, New Delhi on 7th May, 2022, The Vice Chancellor of the Year 2022 by UMA, New Delhi on 27th August, 2022, Elite Academician Award 2022 by IEEE & IAS for outstanding contribution to academics, New Delhi, 23rd September, 2022. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan Shikshak Samman & Namoutsav Samman conferred by UNI Global Intellectual Foundation & MUIT, on 17th September, 2023, Higher Education Leader of the Year Award 2023 conferred by Universal Mentors Association powered by Brainwonders & AllenGlobal ,28th September, 2023, Mrs. Sudha Nagaich Memorial Award 2023, conferred by Society of Pharmaceutical Education & Research, SPER-2024, 2nd February, 2024, Education Excellence Award-2024, conferred by COER University, Roorkee, Lifetime Achievement Award 2023 - May 2024 by PAAI & Oma Welfare Trust, 11 May, 2024, PAAI-Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Excellence Award 2023-24.

He has vast academic and industrial experience. He worked as F & D Officer at SPARC, Baroda, Lecturer, BNCoP, Udaipur & DoPS, HNBGU, Reader, Dept. of Pharmacy, MJPRU, Bareilly, U.P., Professor & Head at DoPS, HNBGU, Srinagar (Uttarakhand), Director, SPS, Shobhit University, Meerut, U.P., Director-cum-Principal, Govt. College of Pharmacy, Rohru, Shimla H.P., Director, Academics, ISF College of Pharmacy, Moga; Dean, Bahra University, H.P., Director, CTIPS, Jalandhar; Prof. Singh also worked as PVC and officiated as Vice-Chancellor of Shobhit University, Meerut, U.P. He has more than **208** publications to his credit in journals of National and International repute, **98** presentations and **14** patent applications published. He has more than **26** books/chapters to his credit and **36** webinar appearances as CG or GoH or Resource Person. He has guided **38** PG dissertations and **31** PhD scholars. He is on the panel of Reviewers, Advisory & Editorial board of different journals. He has been on the panel of expert members of various regulatory bodies like **AICTE, PCI, NBA and NAAC**. He is also on the panel of different statutory bodies of many Universities.

He is playing a proactive role in the field for last 18 years especially in academic administration in leadership roles like Head, Director, Dean, Pro-Vice Chancellor and Vice Chancellor. He has successfully organized a number of academic and awareness programs. He has varied research experience in the field of pharmacy which includes drug discovery, novel analytical techniques, herbal excipients and drugs, targeted drug delivery.